Nowadays some consumers are less influnced by advertising that in the past.ehat are the reasons?is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, some people are less likely to be influenced by advertisements compared to the past. There might be some reasons for this shift. I believe that it is a positive trend.

To begin with, there are two reasons why customers do not trust advertised products anymore. The first reason is that producers tend to exaggerate the benefits of their goods, thus making people lose trust in advertised products.

Furthermore, the second reason why people are purchasing advertised goods less is that individuals can read information about a specific item and compare its quality with other alternatives online. Unlike in the past, when people were solely dependent on TV ads, they can now search for products online without relying on advertisements.

In conclusion, I think this development is positive because people are more aware of the quality of products and are able to buy items from online markets.