Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a a circulating theory, that many of the thing we are accustomed to, are going to disapear with the era of Internet entertainment and education breaks through. Museums and exhibitions often are given as an example that may be gone soonest. I, certainly, support this position and in the essay will elaborate why.

Let me start from the advantage of contemporary art galleries and the only way, I could possibly name, how the visitors can benefit from it. Only professional critics or nordists could take advantage of attending such events. It is a place where they gather to find one another, while sipping wine and discussing gossips or, maybe, discover a new name who is about to become famous. Although, the family museums such as «The museum of chocolate», which is close to my home, serve to entertain families with kids, are not in danger, but it is more about amusement not the real art.

However, ordinary people, who occasionaly buy a museum ticket do it not for the admiration they feel, or the breath taking experiences from particularly controversial artworks. The majority of them, in my opinion, just want to socialize and share the cultural agenda, so they would know what will be casually discussed on the party next night. Not to mention, the most famous masterpieces are out of reach even now, they shielded with bulletproof glass, or have «do not cross the line» signs all over.

In conclusion, yes, i agree that festivals and art gallas are to get less popular. The modern technologies and 3D-graphic devices becoming more affordable every day and I have already seen families wearing special devices on, maybe not so portable yet. The kids were poitnig their fingers to nowhere while, actually, they were being on a excursion around virtual Louvre.