Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people argue that public museums and art galleries will not be necessary anymore since people are able to find historical artefacts and artworks on the Internet. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement because of the rationales following.

First of all, the worth mentioning here is that historical objects and paintings that can be seen on a computer cannot provide the public with a real feeling, for they are just in digital format without details. To illustrate, if people come to an exhibit, they can not only observe all of the special aspects of works of art, but can also appreciate and understand the message that the author wants to convey to the audience. Moreover, the information on the Internet about historical items and artistic creations is sometimes false such as some pictures have the wrong name or the artist, which creates a real disadvantage for the knowledge of humans. To avoid the situation, the effective way is that individuals should visit museums or galleries to find the information they need as these destinations will provide them the most reliable sources.

Besides, these locations create a calm atmosphere that helps everyone to escape from the pressure of life. To clarify, enjoying art is a form of recreation because people can refresh their minds in a peaceful environment. Finally, museums and art exhibitions can be used to give education. For example, they are favourable areas for students to come and find the facts needed, which do not exist on the Internet, for their assignments. Take The War Remnant Museum in Ho Chi Minh City as an example. Lots of history lovers and historians arrive at this museum to conduct research about the war. Some of them say that they are capable of comprehending the impact of it brought to Vietnamese via numerous real samples, documents and exhibits as well as the hardships that they had to face during the period, which cannot be found on the Internet.

In conclusion, due to the benefits that public museums and art galleries offer, I believe that they are not likely to suffer from disappearance in the future.