Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In these days, technology has been significantly developed to support people in many aspects, including seeing arts and artifacts. Therefore, many individuals believe that art collections and museums are not essential, as they can observe them on the Internet. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea, and some reasons will be presented in this essay.

On the one hand, online museums provide people with a great number of benefits. First of all, a vast amount of information about historical images, the work, and the artists can be shown to people with just some simple steps on the Internet. Therefore, people can both stay at home and look at their favorite pieces of art without travelling to other countries. Furthermore, online museums have plenty of service that surpass the traditional ones. For instance, there are no opening time restrictions, no entrance fee, or do not have to experience overcrowding.

On the other hand, exhibition rooms play a vital role in our lives. While in the display rooms, visitors can enjoy art and historical artifacts with all five senses. In fact, looking directly at the objects gives people more natural emotions compared to looking at them through a digital screen, like joy, pleasure, or even some negative ones such as anger or fear. In addition, a place full of creations made by people will not only nurture the beauty in individuals’ souls but also be an area where people can express their feelings and watch the development of the world through arts and historical items.

In conclusion, although online museums can have comprehensive information and convenient access, I believe that galleries and museums are far more essential than online studios.