Nowadays, technological developments are causing environmental problems. Many people think that we should live a simpler life while others believe that technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

When developing, technology benefits people from many aspects but in contrast leading environmental dilemma. It would be argued by some that people should optimize their lifestyle to reduce pollution. In my opinion, however, it would be tackled effectively with technological progression

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some believe that people should have a simpler life. This is because technology waste is causing numerous problems. It is one of the main causes of the greenhouse effect with the staggered numbers. For instance, every year millions of electrical and electronic devices are discarded as products break or become obsolete and are thrown away. Moreover, the high use of electricity by machinery also contributes to global warming.

On the other hand, ceasing all of the problems that originate from technology is solely attainable by technology itself. To cite an example, by implementing nanotechnology we could fall of environmentally harmful trash produced by computers. Additionally, with the help of technology, electric cars have been manufactured and operted. Thanks to this innovation, it can help reduce the emissions of greenhouse gases from fossil fuels and have a significant impact on the environment.

In conclusion, although some people think that reducing the use of technology can improve these conditions, I personally believe that people have a responsibility to discover new technologies to cope with the issue.