Nowadays, the traditions and customs relating to the food we eat and the way we eat are changing. Why is this happening? Do you think this kind of change is positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A result of the combination of a country’s cuisine with others create a cuisine which is becoming diverse and various. Not only, but also the shifting in the style we eat. Why we have this modification can be attributed to several reasons. And perhaps, its changes are giving us optimistic influences.

There are enormous reasons why food traditions and customs are changing. First, the globalization has built the open world, so migrators settled in other nations more easily. They bring culinary customs to local people, and gradually, people are influenced by this and cause to shifting in their eating habits. This can be seen as an example, junk-food enter to Vietnam and it is very common now like hamburger, fried chicken, so on, though Vietnam dishes customs do not have these in the past. Moreover, the way we eat every day are also changing. Many restaurants are grown lead to people often have dinning out instead cook themselves at home. In addition, similar to the Western, knives and forks are started to use in meals, not just spoons and chopsticks,

And those significant changes have advantages that outweigh negative impacts. The input of some cuisine in the world creates a diverse culinary. Furthermore, bringing some new ingredient or materials to cook dishes. Thus, it makes them more flavor or delicate. We should not concern about this phenomenon as it enriches for country’s menu. However, various abroad foods will the challenge to preserve food tradition in a country. For instance, people now tend to buy some food that strange tastes or fast food instead of folk food.

In conclusion, shifting in food custom is inevitable, especially in the globalization. Besides acquiring culinary in the world, we should promote food tradition and protect them. Overall, its changes seem positive towards for the whole nations.