Nowadays, there are large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centers. Why are these so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present days, the numbers of coffee shops and fast-food vendors are in a maximum proportion on high streets and in town centres. The number are still in increasing order. There are several good and bad effects of rising such outlets in our society which is discussed detailly in this essay.

On the one hand, there are various advantages of having maximum number of resturants and fast-food outlets. Nowadays, most of the people are busy in their personal work life, where they donot have time for cooking food for themselves. These businesses provide varities of delicious food for those individuals as per their demand by charging some money from them. There are different class of people living under same society and everyone cannot afford to order food from expensive hotels. Most of the lower-class citizens prefer satisfy their appetite by ordering foods through small outlets, which are generally cheaper and affordable. To cite an example, in my country Nepal, many public who have less income prefer to eat from in such vendors. Similarly, government are also collecting tax from these businesses and that money could be use for developmental activities.

On the other hand, there are several negative effects of such increasing amount of coffee shops and fast-food vendors. Most of the resturants were found to be unhygenic and it will directly affects the health of consumers badly. Likewise, due to high number of fast-food vendors there is no space for pedstirians to walk in foothpath. For instance, in Nepal , there are many places, where shopkeeper has installed their outlets in foothpath and people are forced to walk through road, which increases the risk of accident over there.

To sum up, it is necessary to have limited cafes and small outlets in order to fulfill demand of hunger people. Government should take strong action in order to run such places in a hygenic and systematic order without harming a single persom.