Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the rise of the competitors have been witnessed rooting to get acceptance from universities. Therefore, the matter of considering this increase, is rather a doubt of being either positive or mostly adverse development as it is going to be discussed in this essay.

One of the major drawbacks of the pressure implied on students, is how this development is able to effect their mental state. As the ones overwhelmed by pressure can suffer from the lack of concentration since under difficult circumstances many might underestimate the value of productivity in a calming mindset. Therefore, the results could be reflected in influencing the marks along with causing competitors lose their hope to study properly. For instance, many high schoolers in Iran suffer from the stress of universities’ entrance exam since it would have a substantial impact on the students’ mental health as many set a goal of getting accepted in Tehran university but the numerous students have almost made it impossible to have a healthy competition.

On the other hand, the contesting environment might carry a main positive development in terms of productivity. As the situation contributes to the accuracy of involving more attendees, there lies the possibility of increasing motivation among youngsters as competing could be used as a driving force to be productive and push one to their limits. The students in China who also take an entrance exam to attend university, are a vivid example of how it has made learners have a goal to achieve along with motivate them to value their opportunity to do their best.

In conclusion, although the adverse effects of the growth in contests to enter university is influential, its benefits cannot be ignored. Consequently, it is hoped that many educational institutions realize the importance of their role in the competitive atmosphere as they are capable of reducing the pressure forced on contesters.