Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has been seen that the content between students receive an education in universities has grown significantly. From my point of view, I strongly believe that this trend is a positive trend benefiting both individuals and society .

To begin with, a predominant reason making the positive trend of students try more to get into universities that of the past might be the personal development it may lead to. That is, when individuals try to study in universities, they put themselves in an academic situation where morality has a high value. So, this will lead to them nurturing some personal skills such as communication or social etiquette in order to get the intended qualification. As it can be seen nowadays, there are less physical violence among people compared to the past because their has been development in their interpersonal relationships.

An other reason I would argue is focused on the beneficial outcomes for the society resulted from pupils attending academic situation. One of its notable results would be the significant growth in the literacy rate of the society. This will lead to peoples tackling the problems more accurately and scientifically without any rival. Take the the scientific process in which the COVID-19 vaccine was produced, which broke the period of the lock-down, as an example; if it were not for the effort of scientists, the world would still suffer from the diseases.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the increase of this trend in which students are more trying to get education in universities not only has it benefited the individuals, but also the society. Also I would argue this trend will help human being societies to take step into a more proper future.