Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, as the number of university applicants vise significantly, there is a growing debate whether this ever-lasting competition poses positive or negative cunsequences. Mowever, i megutively impact person’s overall health, there are few benefits as well.

To began with, one of the prime drawback of increased university competition is the mounting pressure it places on students. Intense competition often leads to increase in stress levels, anxiety, and mental health issues. Countless students suffers from a sleepless night, and compromised well-being due to the overwhelming pressure to outshine their peers. For instance, research conducted by American Psychological Association revealed that the high rate of academe competition play potential sole in elevating level of stress and anxiety related disorders among university students. Consequently, this negatively impact on one’s overall health and well-being .

On the contrary, escalating competition can also act as driving force that motivates students to thrive. When they faced a highly competitive situation, they are trained to become more focused, disciplined and goal – oriented. moreover they also develop a strong work ethic, perseverance and positive nature, which all are extremely crucial qualities for success in various aspects of life. Resultantly, there is increased likelihood that they not only display higher level of determination, but also show creative and positive attitudes in their future endevours.

In conclusion, while escalating competition for university admission increases stress levels among students, which can be manageable, it helps individuals a lot by promoting personal growth that will lead to successful career path.