Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen (laptop, etc) and no need to watch it live. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the fact that the development of technology has fostered various innovations. One of which is being able to the viewer enjoy watching entertainment performances at home from many appliances internet accessible. From my perspectives, although watching concerts online offers viewers flexibility, joying a live performances has more benefits for the audience and performers.

On the one hand, online performances have their own advantages. Firstly, people can save a lot of money and time to opt for shows online versions. Because it’s minimal requirements – a screen- based device and internet connection, individuals may entertain themselves anywhere and anytime. Additionally, the profit of watching on smart display device also allow people who cannot come to the show’s venue to still have fun. For example, a number of Kpop performances during the Covid-19 pandemic were broadcasted online, satisfying their fans’ need for entertainment.

On the other hand, advocates of performances will feel it is more beneficial for both the artist and the viewer. Regarding, only by watching live can the audience feel that atmosphere of the show, which is a crucial factor in a performance’s appeal. Thanks to the crowd effect, people are more likely to gain more satisfaction and delirium. A watch live, people can relieve stress mental exhaustion at work. Besides, the artist has a large portion of live shows’ audiences are people who love the atmosphere, therefore, when switching to performing on online platforms, he number of viewers and amount of profit will drop significantly.

In conclusion, although i acknowledge that watching performances online bring a lot of advantages, We cannot deny that performance make into a lot of exciting experiences to audiences.