Nowadays we have become a throwaway society with where it is common to throw away devices and gadgets instead of repairing them. Why is this happening and what are the effects of this?

A throwaway society is an ever-increasing problem nowadays. Because of rising life’s level and salaries many parents give their children everything they want, which makes them less careful. Moreover, the costs of the repair can be much higher than disposition, so it’s linked to irrational consumption.

Today there is a trend where repairing newer models of devices could be more expensive than buying new ones. This can attribute to changing prices for everything in the world extremely fast. Such factor as import of different parts of the gadgets has a great influence on the final cost of repairing. Owing to the improvement of life’s level many people let themselves change their devices often. Our needs increase due to our salaries, and when we had our career growth we wouldn’t return to our previous life. As a result, we dispose of devices because there is no need in sale and repairing.

The effects, which have followed it, might become great in the near future. Throwing away our devices and gadgets could result in irrational consumption which, furthermore, would find in other spheres of our lives, for example eating food, using water and electricity. There is a risk of decreasing the number of natural resources. Another potential effect is based on children’s irresponsibility. Parent’s ability to give their children everything they want has contributed to losing their accuracy and carefulness. It contributes to children become spoiled egotists.

In conclusion, people become a throwaway society because of the modern prices and increasing their own levels of life which leads to irrational consumption of natural resources and growing careless future generations.