Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

As we move further into an era of social values, it has become increasingly common for children to follow popular characters, particularly social and sport stars. While this shift undoubtedly entails certain positive sides, especially in terms of encouraging to set big goals, I am firmly convinced that its drawbacks are far more significant.

From an optimistic perspective, children regard media masters as a role model, influencing their ambitions and inspirations. Once young generations commence giving interest to social and sport celebrities, they are likely to desire to earn money and live in a luxurious lifestyle similar with stars, which encourages them to set big goals and intends. As a result, they might use their full potential in order to achieve their aspirations, particularly in a field that their role models have succeeded in. At a time when social interactions or video games distract teenagers from accomplishing their desires, it is of paramount importance to stay motivated and get enough energy or passion to attain a success.

However, despite these potential advantages, I remain convinced that it is imperative not to underestimate the importance of reliability. When children follow any famous people, some of the media stars tend to poison young’s mind, thereby getting counter motivations to life. As a consequent, the feelings like ungratefulness and dissatisfaction are arisen among younger generations. In a world where dishonest and hacker individuals are becoming common in social media or real life, it is of utmost importance to offer reliable resources to young people.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that there are potential advantages to consider famous people as a role model among children, I maintain that it is more detrimental to young’s life. Therefore, the overall impact of this practice is negative development.