Obesity has become a worrying health problem these days. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

Nowadays, it is widely acknowledged that obesity is a concerning health issue these day. This essay aims to explore the underlying reasons behind this problem, and propose effective solutions.

One of the major causes of obesity is the large number of food packaging options on the market, which attracts younger consumers in. These foods are unhealthy because they have extra flavors and preservatives. In addition, the majority of these foods are fried, which increases their calorie content. For instance, packed eatables such as Poca seem tasty to a child however they have more calories than a portion of food cooked at home. Dealing with this issue involves changing dietary plans. In fact, family members should prepare tasty meals at home so that no youngster prefers to eat fast food. Moreover, adding some vegetables at home can attract everyone towards that.

Another considerable root of this issue is not doing physical exercises. As a matter of fact, students spend long hours leaving little time for outdoor activities. Therefore, they do not get enough time for any physical exercise which makes them overweight. This problem can be addressed by encouraging students to take part in activities where physical tasks are involved. It is true that children can remain fit with playing any kinds of sport. For example, playing basketball will decrease the amount of calories which manages to avoid overweight.

In conclusion, it is clear that obesity is a serious health concern due to more junk food and less exercise. It is crucial for individuals to take steps to resolve this issue.