Obesity has become bigger and more global problem. What are the causes of this? and what solution can be taken to tackle these problem?

One of the biggest issue people facing in our days is obesity. The main reasons for this are junk food people consume and lifestyle and a viable solution is to improve diet and physical activity.

The number of people consuming junk food and have less activity increase year on year.People prefer convinient fast food, but harmful, because they do not have time for cooking healthy food. In adition, advertising and marketing make such food attractive for children and teenagers. As a result, poor nutrition leads to weight gain and various health problems. Another important cause of obesity is a sedentary lifistyle. Today many people spend time using divices. Work and study often involve long hours of sitting, after busy day people do not have motivation to doing exercises. A less of movement slows down metabolism and leads to weight gain. According to world health organization data, about 60 percentage of adults who do not get enough physical exercises, which leads to weight again and the development of chronic diseases such as diabets and cardiovascular deseases.

One effective way to combat with obesity is to promote an active lifestyle through improving infrastracture and promote healthy nutrition. In cities can build more parks and bike lanes, and gyms to motivate people to be more active. Advertising and marketing can promote and sell a healthy food. In Japan many people lead a healthy lifestyle, they move a lot and have good infrustructure.

In conclusion, obesity is significant issue, caused by unhealthy diet and less of movement. However it can be solve if people realize the whole problem and start doing something. It is important to create conditions and promote healthy lifestyle.