Obesity is a major problem in many parts of the world. Some people think that the government should be responsible for tackling this issue, while others believe it should be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Obesity has become a major issue in many parts of the world. Some argue that the government should intervene to solve this problem whereas some are against this approach has they believe that it’s a responsibility of a person. I believe that it’s a duty of a human to take care of their health.

If any country suffers with obesity, there could be reasons for this to occur. Firstly it could be because of their diet they follow or culture a nation which consists more fatty food and liquids due to which obesity could be certainly high in these cities or nations. It could also be possible that due to scarcity of food, citizens are forced to eat those foods that are made available to them which includes food which are only high in fats and carbohydrates and missing essential proteins and vitamins.

But if none of these aspects are valid then it becomes the sole responsibility of the individual to take care of their health. People have to see that they consume foods rich in not only carbohydrates and fats but also proteins and other vital minerals. It’s said that “Precaution is better than cure” and everyone should be obligated to take care of their health, start to maintain a rich healthy diet if they are obese and focus on lifting and cardio exercises to get fit and strong.

To put it succinctly, if countries history focuses more on carb or fat based diet, they should plan and guide their citizens to promote a healthy based diet and people should see that they not only focus on a good diet but also promote and influence others to follow it, so that nations and citizens stay fit and strong.