Obesity is an increasing public health problem in some parts of the world. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

In some regions, the obesity rate is rising and becoming the main concern for public health. This essay will discuss contributing factors of obesity and some ways to tackle the issue..

One main cause that leads to obesity is dietary lifestyle. Since junk food is extremely popular, convenient, and fast, more people are likely to consume it. These processed foods are high in fat and sugar, so relying too much for a long time can significantly pose negative effects on health including diabetes and overweight disease. Another cause is lack of exercise. Due to the advance of technology, people keep themselves indoors. For example, computer games are entertaining and prevent people from outside activities. Additionally, workers sit in front of the computers for too long and work out less. Therefore, this imbalance between calories intake and energy burn out results in overweight people.

To address this problem, the government, public organisations, and schools should promote the risks and disadvantages of this problem through many kinds of platforms in order to make people raise awareness about what they should eat. Moreover, the government should encourage regular physical activities by building spaces such as parks, sports, or fitness centres to stimulate people to exercise. Through these people are guided toward better eating habits, and active lifestyle, which reduce risk of obesity long term.

In conclusion, obesity roots form many causes. However, the government should create campaigns to promote the danger of the disease and the public organization needs to develop public space for exercise. In my opinion, cooperation from the government, community, and citizens is required to reduce obesity’s rate and improve the quality of life.