Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What are the causes and what can be done to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, obesity has become a major problem and it is a worldwide epidemic. There are a lot of factors which lead to this problem. This essay will discuss the reasons of overweight and provide solutions in order to solve these predicaments.

To begin with, in the modern world, because of the advent of technology, people mostly spend their time in front of their computers, which contributes to sedentary lifestyle, and this type of living make people lazy which is a hurdle for active movement. With allotting most of their time to social medias, online games, and other purposes, for nourishing, they eat their meals on the computer desk and after this process there is no movement for digesting this food. Moreover, fast food, such as burger, pizza, fries and this type of street food contains too many calories. For saving time, people prefer to consume these meals, which are cooked in the same oil time and again, so it is the main contributor to dangerous illnesses, such as cancer.

Fortunately, there are numerous solutions to overcome the situation. Firstly and the most importantly, people should be aware of the consequences of obesity and responsible for their health. For generating healthy lifestyle, avoiding passive life and enhance their well-being, humans should do sports regularly and reduce the time given to browsing the internet. Secondly, human beings should evade eating junk food and cook healthy one by themselves based on their diet. Furthermore, another solution for this problem is restricting the pervasion of these restaurants.

To conclude, while there are various culprits of fatness, with the help of solutions which I mentioned, these significant challenges can be alleviated.