Obesity is now a major global epidemic.what can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Obesity is one of the most usual pathology of modern man. The problem is seemed not only on the adolescents but also among children. Every year, statistical data show weight’s increase in comparison with the past.

Sedentary life is accused for gain weight because the lack of exercise causes decrease in the burning of calories. The evolution oftechnology induce more and more people to make an office work and that means lack of movement. Moreover the increasing use of car, leads to not only less walks and also less use of the bicycle. Another factor that causes this phenomenon, is the poor diet and the frequent consumption of fast food. Nowadays, the sustenance of most people contain packaged foods, pre-cooked meals, soft drinks and sweets with much sugar.Unfortunately the last decades, kids and teenagers play more video games for long hours and they neglect physical activity and sports.

The demands of the current lifestyle and workload, make people tired and exhausted and without leisure time. The effect is that people can’t find free time for exercise and with the past of the years people tend to gain weight. The problem becomes more and more worst, as far as concern the healthy cooking. When there is no time for cooking, fast food is the only solution.

One possible solution for this situation, could be the avoidance of the car use’s where this could be applicable. This could help persons to transport by feet or with bike so as to move more and make a simple form of exercise. Also the adoption of ahealthy diet with fruits and vegetables and the home making meals, could be very helpful in the reduction of the calories consumption. Last but not least, a regular exercise program or the starting of a new sport, can maintain a normal weight and train properly the body.