Obesity rates are rising in many countries around the world. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can be offered to tackle it?

It is true that obesity is a challenging issue facing the world today. While there are a variety of reasons responsible for it, steps can definitely be taken to solve it.

There are a number of reasons why obesity has become a serious health hazard in today’s world. One possible reason is that excessive consumption of junk food. Nowadays people are not concerned about the amount of fast food they eat, such as junk food such as burger, pizza, and chicken fry etc. These foods contain not only high amount of fat but also rancid oil which are harmful for our health. Additionally, many people nowadays lead a sedentary lifestyle and do not follow proper diet plan for their eating routine. As a result, they consume more calorie than they burn via gym or home workout. Furthermore, many individuals don’t have enough knowledge about their nutrition chart and take excessive calorie, protein and fat. Thus, they become overweight and expose themselves to health hazards.

However, a number of solutions including proper diet plan can be taken to diminish this issue. Firstly, they can eat healthy food instead of taking fast food. For instance, people can consume green vegetable, fruits, nuts and other nutritious food. Secondly, they should do light exercise after waking up, and they can also go to the gym for keep their bodies fit. Finally, people who lack motivation can start by drinking enough water, preparing a healthy diet plan, creating a nutrition chart for their daily meals, and doing simple home exercises. For example, they can monitor their weight and calculate their BMI and BMR which can assist them to stay fit and healthy.

In conclusion, although there a significant problem about obesity, I believe proper diet plan can be taken to reduce this problem.