Obesity rates are rising in many countries around the world. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can be offered to tackle it?

The issue of overweight is rapidly increasing among all nations, as a consequence of the poor diet numerous people follow. From my perspective, in order to get rid of this growing problem, the awareness of its harm has to be raised.

The main reason behind such a growing challenge, the majority of time, is an unhealthy diet. The food many individuals consume usually lacks vital vitamins and nutrients – and instead, has a huge amount of fat and calories. As well as it lacks diversity – it mostly includes only meat and a low range of fruits, vegetables, and other crops. On top of that, a huge portion of society does not cook homemade meals anymore, fully relying on eating junk food. For instance, data from around the world suggests that the demand for junk food notably rises annually.

Therefore, to get through such a global issue, more individuals have to realize the negative impact obesity has on their well-being. Only few of them know it enhances the possibility of cardiac arrest, heart attack, and high blood pressure. Many people strongly believe eating processed food has no actual effect on their bodies, which only motivates them not to give up such a lifestyle. Hence, the more people acknowledge this, the more encouraged they will be to actually change their life, including rethinking their diets. To illustrate this, a huge number of obese people who are trying to lose their weightclaim they do it since they are wary of possible harm.

In conclusion, the main trigger of the rising issue of obesity is unhealthy diets. To minimize this problem, the community has to realize all the atrocious effects it has on their well-being.