Obesity rates are rising in many countries around the world. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can be offered to tackle it?

In recent years, obesity has been a rising concern in many countries. The primary reasons behind this issue are high consumption of fast foods and little awareness of impacts of obesity and the viable solutions by the government can be organizing awareness programs regarding the effects of obesity on individuals and imposing high tax on junk foods and on an individual level, regular exercising and balanced diet can be some helpful measures.

The increasing rate of obesity is common nowadays due to the fast-food culture. This is because the working population prefers easy and quickly prepared foods such as burgers and wraps which contain processed items that hamper the bodily functions, increasing unhealthy fat levels in our body and hence people gain weight. Another major cause of increasing obesity is people are not aware of consequences of obesity on the body. For instance, people do not realize the detrimental effect of daily consumption of fast food on the body and continue developing unhealthy habits of eating fast foods. Hence, fast food trends and less awareness of the effects of these trends drive people to obesity.

To address this issue, the government can organize public campaigns and advertisements to make people conscious about the outcomes of obesity on health and should impose a high tax on sugary and junk foods which would discourage people from consuming these types of foods and look for alternative choices. On an individual level, regular exercise and healthy foods can help people stay active and healthy. For example, an individual who participates in daily exercise and nutritious food intake have less chances of gaining excessive weight and lead a long and healthy life. Therefore, results would be better if measures are taken both by the government and on personal level to reduce rapidly growing obesity.

In conclusion, the proportion of obese people is escalating due to junk food culture and little knowledge on the effects of obesity, which can be addressed through the actions of government and individuals such as awareness campaign on a large scale and imposing high tax on junk foods. Similarly, individuals can choose to train physically regularly and eat healthy balanced diet.