ome people say that large companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what exent do you agree or disagree with this view

It is often argued that all large corporations should give sports and public facilities for the local residents. I firmly agree with this statement since large companies often damage to the local area, as a result residents in that area suffer from environmental problems and health issues. Therefore, they should provide sports and public amenities.

The main reason is that they cause injuries for local residents by making air pollution, water pollution and noise pollution. These things lead to injury for local people since pollutions strongly affect their health. For instance, air pollution is a result of big factories which throw their waste to the air or ground. Water pollution comes from throwing industrial wastes to the rivers or lakes. Many cars which come to the factories, the sound of the factories results in noise pollution. These things damage people in this area. Therefore, large companies should provide amenities for people. For instance, they should build stadiums, parks, gardens, cinemas or anything else where people can escape from damage of corporations. As a result, large companies should supply them with sports and community services because they cause them health issues.

Another reason is that giving sports and social facilities can help to the employees of companies. When workers get tired they can go to the nearby community services and have a rest. This can be when they supply these infrastructures. For instance, if a company builds some type of community service, it can be beneficial for local people and employees. Most employees have different types of health issues during the worktime. So, when there are services, employees can have a rest and continue working. Large companies can provide amenities for the nearby area since most of them have a positive financial state. In addition, they have to do that because they cause a negative impact for people and it is beneficial for their employees. As a result, it can have a positive effect for both sides if large companies provide amenities.

In conclusion, large companies must provide sports and social facilities for local communities because they cause a negative impact for their health and it is beneficial for their employees.