On balance, advertising is more harmful than beneficial, To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern day advertising has various positves and negatives. Though, it may cause some differential opinions some time. But the reach which is gained by advertisments is of no comparision. I do believe that advertising is the best way to promote any product.

To begin with, the use of ads on social media platforms has changed the traditional ways of selling any item.Moreover, the cost of showing an add on platform is lot lesser when compared with traditional ways.For instance,on instagram, we do not require huge fundings from people to run our promotions. Instead little amount of money is enough for the job. Additionally, this can attract many youngsters to buy our item.

Secondly, many people do not know about various products which are available for their benefit. Nonetheless, if we advertise our product say in movies or comics it would reach a larger number of audience. Which, in turn will lead to increased number of sales. In addition, we can use advertise as a medium to spread awareness. Such as, various government policies that are available for the public, but many people do not know about them. For instance,citizens of rural areas do not have ideas about modern tools available for farming; Advertisments can act as a bridge for these people and revolutionalize farming.

To conclude, there are some disadvantages of advertisments.Nevertheless, advertisment has a bigger impact and has a bigger impact in modern world.Hence, advertisment should be used as a key tool.