Once a country is rich, any further increase in economic wealth will not make its people happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a firm belief that once a country conquers wealth, any further economic growth might not fulfill the happiness of the daily life of lay people. From my perspective, I totally concur with the given phenomenon. The following paragraph will elaborate on my point of view.

Numerous reasons advocate for my viewpoint. First and foremost, the priority of ordinary individuals has always been their general health. A colossal amount of money can enhance human well-being. As a prime example, the increasing growth in the US economy enables its residents to immerse themselves in the latest healthcare equipment for a plethora of medical treatments. However, for some specific illnesses, including different types of cancer or HIV/AIDS, even the most innovative healthcare amenities or a substantial amount of money are unable to bring out optimistic experiences for patients to sustain their lives. As a result, the deficiency of good mental or physical health might prevent ordinary people from experiencing happiness, despite a further increase in economic wealth.

Additionally, the fast development in the economy of each nation potentially leads to a significant rise in prices for food, education, and healthcare services. In developed countries, the growth in the economy is a fundamental reason for the advent of unprecedented amounts of money required to purchase essential items to sustain a living, while that country is incapable of resolving the disparity between the poor and the rich immediately. As a result, poor people might continue living in impoverished conditions and subsequently face the upcoming challenges generated by the continued wealth of their country.

In conclusion, as I have mentioned above, I wholeheartedly agree with the statement that economic wealth won’t engender a happier life for the citizens living in that country. The consideration of health and the increase in prices to fully cover one’s basic needs support my perspective.