One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic jam. What are the main causes of this problem, and what measures could be taken to address this issue?

One of main issues in extended cities is traffic jams, almost in every expand city. Mostly, the cause of this problem is a large number of population and too many cheap cars available. However, there are two solutions to solve this extended problem, modern public transport should be created to discourage people from using their cars and additional taxes should be charged to increase the price of cars.

The major causes of traffic congestion is an extended population in large megacities and not expensive and available autos. Firstly, in large cities and towns nowadays there are more and more people born, and the second one, an expend number of people in villages and other areas are immigrating to megacities for better life and great salary. The second cause why in megapolises there are many jams, is the excess of cars. Nowadays it is especially not difficult to get a car, because autos are usually so low-priced and auto salons and banks can offer to buy a car to credit anyways.

To solve these problems, we need to use these solutions: modern public transport should be created especially comfortable and profitable for people, and add additional taxes for buying a car. Firstly, the government should create comfortable conditions for the population. For example, underground needs to be added more and needs to be cleaned every day. Autobuses should be more and cheaper, because national transport must be attractive for the population. Second of all, almost all generations buying cars for moving in town because it is elementary to buy. Because of that, the government should to increase taxes on buying cars. It can have an effect on car sales and can have an effect on traffic jams.

In conclusion, the major problem of extended cities is traffic congestion. The main causes of this issue is a large population and available cars.