TOPIC: Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays ís much better than it was in the past. Both view and give opinion?

The last few years have been a period of global digitalization and technology inventions. The scientists claim to make our life as much convinient as possible, however diffent stages of life need different prospectives.

A natural process of getting older has always been terrifying for a lot of people, and for that there are a lot of reasons. The common reason has ramained the same: who will take care of me once I am old? Some people has never had kids in their lifetime, thus the questions seems even more problematic. Once a man reaches the age, when walking across the room becomes a challenge, living alone does not sound like a good idea anymore. In this case governments provide retirement houses, where elders are taken care of. But even though it does not solve a problem that you are alone and there is no one outside to come and meet you. Some tend to belive that dying being lonely is the worst thing to feel, and I have to agree with it.

Nevertheless, engineers try their best to comfort us, therefore a variety of robots has been constructed. From simple purposes like bringing water or food to a complete humanoids who are to help with everyday needs. With such machines a man can talk, take walks and a lot of other possibilities are now aviable. Elder people will not need to go to nursing houses in the nearest furure, they will have all the facilities to remain at their home.

While there are a lot of perspectives why getting older is not a threat anymore, there still are some holes that need to be filled. The world is progressing, and so should we. Technologies are getting better each day, and hopefully there will be invented more machines to make our future even more convinient.