TOPIC: Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays ís much better than it was in the past. Both view and give opinion?

In today’s world, getting old has both good and bad perspectives. Some people think that life is easier than in the past with technology and science in the modern world. However, some people argue that life is so hard to decrease the economic effects. In the past, people bought the easier ones, but now the modern world has lots of opportunities that older people cannot access. This is not okay for equality. Looking at life, everything has technological and healthy perspectives. However, the government cannot care for the old people, and that is problematic due to a lack of accessibility. Old people worked very well for a long time. However, for now not enough for the retired people. The government does not help with good health insurance. This is problematic for the retired people. For example, many people have worked for not enough money in Turkey. Economic inequality is a dramatic issue for old people. Moreover, the old people had a car and a house in the past. It’s too hard for old people’s abilities. For these experiences, life is so hard to compare to the past for old people.

On the other hand, life is easier for old people, with advanced healthcare and improving technology. Firstly, advanced healthcare help for the longevity with new drugs. Furthermore, by improving the AI robot, old people don’t need to clean the house or remember their drugs. They have assistants and good caring robots that handle the younger’s job. However, they still need real human empathy compared to robots. All work is released to robots, and old people feel more lonely.

In conclusion, old people live for a long time in the past; however, they feel more economic inequality and loneliness. After that, people think the more important question is “Is getting older and longevity good in the modern world?”