TOPIC: Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays ís much better than it was in the past. Both view and give opinion?

Nowadays, there are a different opinions about getting old. While some people think getting old is bad for people, other think becoming elderly is easier than the past and more convinient for old people. I personally support the latter view.

There is a reasons why people think becoming old is bad. First of all, people start feeling alone and loneliness with age. Because nowadays a lot of young people start working and studying abroad rather than staying at their country. And even if young people choose stay their country, they cannot find time to spend with their family to reduce old people’s loneliness feeling. This can lead to depression or stress for old people and even they can start they are abadonded by their own family. In addition, rising cost of living may lead to make different problem for old people. Because these days a lot of healthcare, housing, and daily expenses have become more expensive and the old people’s pension cannot cover these problems at all.

However, becoming old is more convinient and easier than the past. Firstly, nowadays, scientists find a lot of vaccine and people start living longer without any serious desease. And it leads to develop medicine and change the view about longer life expantacy. Moreover, a lot of countries started orginizing a lot of events for old people such as running events, different types of fitness clubs for elderly, travel for another countries or even provide free healthcare events for old people. This all make old people not to feel alone, stressed and bored and it make goverment focus on old people health more and more.