onlice communication is preferable than face-to-face communication. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, some people say that online communication through digital hardware is better than face to face communication. However public believed that physical appereance while communicating each other is still important in the society. However, from my perspectives, I agree with this statement.

It is true that the development of technology brings significant impact of how people communicate each other. In this era, modern people tend to use smartphone wheter to access the digital information or communicate through video conference or text messaging. It can be denied that the use of this platform has succesfully save time and money, since people do not need to come to the particular venue just to have meeting. Moreover, they able to see the face of all participants in their respective smartphone screen or big screen. For instance, in the Indonesian Army, the meeting is held offline for the staff who work in the headquarter, while other members from different islands and cities join the meeting through conference call to reduce the airplane ticket fee.

On the other hand, there are several reasons of why the face to face communication is still crucial. First, the physical appearance is still considered to be important thing, as the good communication not only require visual aspect but also physical appearance among the people. For instance, the physical contact between Father and his wife and chidren is the most important thing in th efamily relatonship, as the children and wife may feel love by the presence of the family memberand it can not be replaced by online communication Secondly, face to face communication gives better experience in making coordination and provides more interactive communication. For example, in the military culture, the meeting between commander and the internal staf always requires physicall attendance of all participants in the office, because, by conducting direct communication, the commander has wide access to interact with his staff in general, or establish close coordination with specific participants in the meeting.

To summarize, online communication may bring significant impact in reducing travelling cost and time. However, it does not mean phsysical communication is no longer needed in the society, since the physical appearance is prominent in the family relationship and also create better and more interactive communication between a commander and his subordinates.