Online education is becoming increasingly popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying online?

Due to covid 19 pandemic schools had tried diverse methods to operate including online classes, and since then, it is widely known as an attractive alternative to traditional education. On the one hand, some people believe that students must adapt to this human advance and have at least 80 percent of their classes online. On the other hand, others argue this methodology should be apply just in particular cases. So, is it useful enough to have classes from a computer?

To begin with, some people are supporting online classes arguing it is a significant human advance and all education institute must apply it in a great manner. Moreover, they affirm online classes make students develop their technological skills quite well, helping them evolve to the actual technological revolution. Nonetheless, what this argument ignores is that a study conducted by Harvard University concluded that primary and secondary students do not approach this opportunity as it should. At least 95 percent of young students that have online classes do not pay attention and their knowledge over fundamental skills can decrease considerable. Thus, rendering this argument invalid.

Conversely, in alignment to the same study, Harvard revealed that around 85 percent of university students affirmed online classes should have a moderate use. They argue that they have a more enormous rate of concentration in the classrooms than in their house, supporting that since their college classes includes knowledge they will apply in their future jobs, it is important to have as much concentration as possible. For instance, some classmates said that if they have some classes at home, they prefer to spend that time watching some TV or making any assignment they have. However, almost all students support the idea of having both online and presential classes, they said that some days online classes can be workful for the topic that will be seen. Hence, online classes must be treated with attention, and in some cases, professors should consider applying them depending on the scenario of the class.

All in all, taking everything into account, the above-mentioned arguments make the case to conclude that having just online classes should not be a possibility with young generations, they are not enough mentally prepare to understand the importance of classes. Nevertheless, at university, it can be consider applying some blended sessions, since in some cases, classes do not require presentiality.