Online learning is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e‑learning has so many benefits that it will replace face‑to‑face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, particularly, since the covid outbreak, online education has become an alternative to onsite education at schools or universities. While some people argue that online education is more time and cost efficiency, others believe the conventional education at classroom is more beneficial for students. In my opinion, onsite education remains the better option for student compared to the online learning.

Firstly, through onsite learning, student can have social interaction not only with the other student but also with the teachers including the school staff, which can be enhance the knowledge including both the academic skills and soft skills such as good behavior and problems solving, especially in early child education. For instance, when a student hint by others, they can learn how to face and resolve the issues and control their emotion in such conditions without the relying on parents. Furthermore, onsite learning can teach the students to become independent in schools since parents not allowed to accompany during the class.

On the other hand, online learning, which is commonly conducted through the zoom, google meets application cannot be denied have several advantages which consist of flexibility, cost efficiency and time saving. In addition, for parents who have young children’s, they can monitor or assisting their children from home.

Therefore, it can be concluded that, although the online learning has several advantages that face to face learning does not offer, in my opinion, the benefit provided by the conventional learning is more valuable and essential for students nowadays.