Online Misinformation is spreading rapidly. What are the causes and what are the possible solutions.

Peoples are exploiting there limits, by sharing false information on the internet. Additionally, individuals are contributing further more in this process by forwarding misinformation ahead. Some major causes are: Political parties use internet for misguiding public. Also the public don’t investigate by themselves.

Generally, these days’ political parties use online platforms to mislead the public. By sharing fake news about the opponent party to win the election. Apart from this, individuals share every information which they receive without investigating it. Which sometime leads to tragedy. For instance, somebody shared a fake news on facebook about my cousin death. And after seeing that post his father faced a heart attack. He was hospitalized for a day and recovered after seeing his son. This is one example which I encountered. There are many like this out there.

To stop these type of accidents, government should impose strict rules on political parties for misleading or sharing false information on internet. Additionally, the government should has to arrange free seminars to educate the public about the use of internet and how to investigate a news before sharing it.