Organising a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organising a large family event and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that although an extended family celebration brings a lot of happiness and close-knit family ties, the planning stages are not quite as simple as people thought. This essay aims to discuss the problems and provide solutions.

There are some preparations that should be completed in order to perfect the events. Choosing a date that suits everyone is the first challenge as everyone has busy personal calendars. For example, children have to go to school every day of the week. Therefore, it is essential to pick an appropriate day to organize a family meeting.

Moreover, establishing a proper budget for the family gathering should be done sooner rather than later to prevent spoiling the fun later on. For instance, the longevity celebration of the elders in a large family, which is held by their children and grandchildren, usually has unequal financial contributions for the ceremony. All in all, it is necessary to have a discussion among members to unify the sensitive issues.

To fully address these problems, the following measures could be considered. Firstly, suggesting available dates and then conducting a survey by setting up a poll where people can vote on dates and easily track the results. Besides, the crucial way needed is making a public budgeting spreadsheet for all the revenue and expenditure activities that everyone can see clearly.

In conclusion, organizing the perfect and meaningful celebration will be an incredibly rewarding and memorable experience if individuals follow these simple steps and prevent some details around the events from creating a negative atmosphere or bad consequences later.