Organized tour to remote areas and community is increasingly popular. Is it a positive or negative development for the local people and environment.

In recent years, tours to remote areas and communities have been increasingly popular. While some people believe that it is a positive development, others argue that it affects negatively on the local people and the environment. Personally, I advocate for the first view, and this essay will discuss this problem.

Organized tours to remote areas and the community not only improve the economic conditions of the local people but also raise residents’ awareness. The development of infrastructure, such as hotels and resorts, creates employment opportunities for inhabitants, improving their standard life. For example, in many tourism destinations, including Ha Long Bay and Da Nang, people have a higher quality of life than people living elsewhere. Additionally, improving these tours can enable the locals to raise their awareness about environmental preservation. As a result, residents tend to protect the environment because it attracts tourists.

On the other hand, developing these tours makes the locals and the environment suffer from many challenges, such as the loss of local traditions and customs, and environmental damage. Many people are more likely to copy tourists who behave inappropriately and or dress disrespectfully, or do something, such as wear a short skirt, and drink alcohol, which harms their local traditions. Besides, many tourists who lack environmental awareness leave behind waste, including plastic bags, negatively impacting the environment. For instance, Sam Son beach, a famous beach, used to be a great and clean site, but now it is very dirty.

In conclusion, although these tours to remote areas offer many challenges, such as the loss of local traditions and environmental threats, I believe that it is a positive development because it brings benefits, such as the growth of the economy and awareness development.