Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

Modern technology has become inseparable part our daily lives. Individuals often wonder whether they become lazy and forget their skills. However, while I believe that trusting technology are mainly beneficial for individuals, I agree that it has had a damaging effect on practical skills.

On the one hand, technology is a suitable place for individuals to benefit it on many areas. By using correctly, it can expand our range of knowledge, by giving so many resources. For instance, ai such as Chatgpt or Deepseek, it gives answers with different sources and their links. What is more, it effects to increase citizens’ budget if they struggle or need extra money. For example, many bloggers and influencers trust advertisements of brand products to increase their income. Therefore, technology impacts majority of professions and strengthens people’s information depth.

On the other hand, some people argue that trusting technology has an alarming influence on unity of community. People get used to communicate on social media day by day and they satisfy with texting each other. Although some apps such as Facebook, Zoom, offer virtual video conferences, but they are not as impactive as real-life conversations. Also, face-to-face communication enhance bonds between communities and these bonds create sense of trust. In addition, Believing without consciousness on some programs can lead to swindling money.

To sum up, despite the benefits of it that people use for income and knowledge, this essay believes that technology kills our real connection and weaken our bonds.