Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

Nowadays, there is an abundance of digital devices thanks to which people’s daily routine is substantially simplified. What is more, numerous individuals are used to utterly relying on such technologies and sequentially lose their ability to live without them. I totally concur with this standpoint and the next paragraphs with appropriate arguments will confirm my position.

To commence, numerous people, especially youngsters, are convinced that they are not obligated to learn something new as global population are inhabitants of the Information Age. According to their opinion, every person can have immediate access to any user-friendly app, obtaining an appropriate answer. To exemplify, any foreign languages are ignored by such individuals since it is much easier to download a freely-available translator. Additionally, human beings do not aspire to train their memorization skills, remaining confident in the ability of utilizing up-to-date gadgets. For instance, only some people attempt to learn diligently facts regarding historical events, whereas others are sure that their mobile phone will recall them.

Following this, it is also could be worth mentioning that cutting-edge devices are able to affect detrimentally. To paraphrase, a person gradually loses elementary skills due to specific options installed in all digital gadgets. As an example, because of such techniques, errors that we make typing texts in widespread messengers are automatically replaced with proper letters. Moreover, plenty of adults consider it arduous to count basic math examples which normally solved in primary school by kids. However, this occurs for understandable reasons – they have been relying on a calculator for many years .

In conclusion, it is explicit to what extent human beings are addicted to the latest gadgets. Such tendencies are likely to lead to completely illiterate population all around the world. Therefore, it is compulsory to alter something, becoming more independent.