Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting, many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend toward technological dependency, which has led individuals to experience a reduced ability to learn effectively and a decline in fundamental skills. Although sophisticated technology has numerous benefits, I believe that it is used inappropriately and may bring negative sides for people and make them more dependent on it. This essay will examine those points in the impending paragraphs.

To begin with, it is widely acknowledged that the convenience from advanced technology significantly affects the way people learn. By depending on technology that is quick and straightforward to the solution, people may diminish problem solving abilities. For instance, Artificial Intelligence provides a comprehensive description for young people to solve their mathematics homework. Therefore, they may fail to grasp the steps of solving a theory. In addition, that kind of technology also makes them lack critical and analytical thinking.

In addition, it is true that people are so reliant on modern technology for every aspect of their lives. From ordering food, people can scroll through an online application, choose their meals, then after a short time, their order will be delivered to their house. Similarly, for completing the household chores, some robotics are very helpful. Some people prefer that kind of modern technology especially for those who live in metropolitan cities and lack the time to do house chores. Likewise, the financial payment changes drastically from money cash to QRIS code that is very automatic.

To summarize, I firmly believe that if human dependence level on technology is larger, it can bring drawbacks particularly degradation of their core skills like problem solving, critical and analytical skills. Additionally, this over-reliance can impact all aspects of human lives including the financial field. Therefore, it needs a strict balancing between leveraging technology and maintaining fundamental skills.