The use of fossil fuels such as oil, gas and coal is increasing. what are the effects of this on the environment? What can governments and individuals do to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels?

Over the last few years, fossil fuels consumption has increased such as oil, gas and coal. Although there are several notable advantages, it can also lead to certain drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this issue and present a conclusion.

On the one hand, this trend has gained considerable attention in recent years. It is widely believing that it provides significant advantages. The first primary advantage is that people can use them conveniently and confidently. For example, while many people live in Suburban areas, they can utilize gas and fuels to drive a car and cook the meals. Another positive aspect is thought to be that the price of fuels and gases reduced dramatically. This can be explained by the fact that although some adults don’t have a lot of money, they can purchase them for their vehicles to visit another countries and go to work in every day. In addition, fossil fuels play a crucial role in the world’s economy.

On the other hand, despite mentioned significant advantages, fossil fuels can have inevitable downsides. One of the major disadvantage of it is that it can be mainly cause of global warming around the world. For instance, many cars consumption fuels, gases and they release harmful gases, which makes increase global warming in leaps and bounds. Another essential demerit is that several animal species become extinct. The reason for this that even though the water animals live in seas and oceans, they struggle to find food, which will die sharply. Moreover, fossil fuels occupy many seas and rivers, as a result many water animals don’t live conveniently.

In conclusion, while the utilize of fossil fuels can offer several positives, there are may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, disadvantages of it will outweigh the advantages.