Some people think that it is fine for professional sports persons to misbehave on or off he field so long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that professional sports players can be excused their misconduct on or off the field as long as they perform well. I strongly disagreed with this view as the athletes have responsibility to go beyond their performance.

Firstly, the professional sports people are often seen as role model particularly by young fans. Their behaviour can influence the attitude and actions on society. If athletes are allowed to act irrespectfully without consequences it may send negative influence among peoples. This can lead to decline in values such as respect, discipline and fairness towards the individuals. Furthermore, misbehave can damage the integrity of sports. Sports games are expected to be played with rules and regulations of conduct. When players show aggressions, disrespectful decision or break rules it affects the spirit of competition. On off the field, actions such as illegal activities can harm the reputation of the field or organizations as well as reduce public trust in sports. Professional athletes who misbehave can have a negative influence on their country while they represent their nation at an international level and their actions are closely observed by a global audience. when famous players act badly, it damages the image of whole country.

Another important point is misbehaviour by the athletes can lead to financial and economic loss for the country. Professional sports often attracted international sponsor, and tourism. When the players are involved in bad conduct sponsor may withdraw their support and fan may lost interest.

In conclusion athletes should be held high standards both on and off the field, as their actions is far reaching consequences for individuals and society.