over-relience on technology means that people are falling to lern and forgetting basic skills . Nj what extent is it true

Cutting-edge technology has had a vital impact on modern life, and has brought huge benefits. However, society has become too dependent on technology, and as a result, basic skills have been forgotten and cannot be learned.

Take Internet and social media, for example. People are wasting plenty of their time on their phone or computers chatting with virtual friends. Online communication reduces the ability to have real-life discussions. For example, in social media you could reply later to your friend, rather than in real life, you ought to come up with an answer immediately and maintain the conversation.

Another thing is, artificial intelligence has brought numerous ease for modern people, especially students. Servers have been replacing scholars in their homework or in various projects taking them less than ten minutes to complete challenging work, while the graduates themselves feel satisfied with their free time. Later on, they will not be able to study and learn properly, and it would be challenging working.

On the other hand, despite adverse impact of modern invention, they also nurtured us throughout. Artificial intelligence can search for information that is impossible to find bristly. Social media helps to keep in touch with relatives and friends who are far away. Moreover, even learning how devices work is a new skill that compensates those we have lost.

Clearly, there are a number of beneficial things we can say about devices. Having said that, however, we need to try not to abuse them as not to become over-reliant. We need to treat technologies as an aid to, rather than substitute for, the skills that we have learned.