Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

In recent decades, excessive population in urban areas has become an increasingly significant issue in modern cities. As urban populations continue to grow, cities are becoming more crowded than ever before. This essay will discuss the main causes of overpopulation before presenting possible solutions.

One of the causes of overpopulation is that numerous people who live in rural areas migrate to big cities because of insufficient infrastructure and public services, which leads to excessive urbanisation. Furthermore, not only these problems but also inadequate employment and economic issues cause migration. By way of illustration, rural areas are not chosen by entrepreneurs to construct new factories and production regions, which result in a substantial number of unemployment and low income. Therefore, people move to well-developed big cities to strengthen their children’s future.

Several measures can be taken to limit migration to metropolises. Firstly, governments should implement comprehensive policies to promote people to live in urban regions. These policies should be enforced in specific fields such as markets, employment and infrastructure by fostering businessmen and alleviating taxes, which advocate financial growth and production productivity, resulting in improved well-being for local residents. Moreover, governments should initially prioritise public services and infrastructure by enhancing the health sector and transportation systems due to individuals’ physical and mental health. Consequently, when essential measures are taken, migration can be alleviated by governments. Ultimately, governments’ investments play a vital role in overpopulation.

In conclusion, although overpopulation offers detrimental problems, these can be mitigated by measures and governments. As a result, as governments implement preventive policies to migration, the population increase may be reduced, resulting in fewer problems.