Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the worls is major problem. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is considered that a vast majority of big cities are overcrowded and it causes a huge problem. This is mainly because of the difficulty to find a well-paid job in the suburbs and the big cities offer more possibilities especially for the young generation. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with the overpopulated cities.

Firstly, the main reason of the overcrowded cities is that people can not find a well-paid job to provide their families and they have to relocate to the big cities. In other words, the job market of the urban centres has a significant variety of job opportunities. Secondly, the big cities are well developed and structured and may offer a number of entertainment places for the young population. For this reason, the most of the people decide to move to the capitals that nowadays are overpopulated.

There are two effective solutions to this problem. One way to tackle this is to relocate the big companies outside the major cities. By doing this, it will help to release the pressure of employment for the cities. Another method is to start investing in the development of the small cities. As a result, more schools, hospitals and administration office will launch and it will boost the job market in the suburbs.

In conclusion, regardless of the reasons of the overpressure on the big cities, the government of each county should consider developing and industrialising the suburbs to enable people to stay in their home towns and do not move to the big cities.