Today family members eat fewer meals together. What is your opinion on it?

These days family members share fewer meals together. From my perspective, the causes of this trend are lack of time and modern social attractions which ultimately lead to negative consequences.

First of all, the primary driver behind this trend is lack of time. Nowadays the majority of people are members of the busy workforce.Due to the hectic schedules gathering around a dinner table becomes an uphill battle. For instance, employees who work full-part jobs cannot be at home during the mealtime because of the demanding timetables. Consequently, heavy professional workloads act as a barrier that prevents family members from interaction at the evening meal

Second of all, another reason of this issue is digital distraction. In today’s society, instead of congregating for dinner the younger generation prefers consuming meals in isolation while glued to the screens. The cause of this are social attractions such as Instagram, Tik Tok, YouTube and others, they capture youngsters by variety of short videos.Therefore, utilizing these platforms all the time, especially at the meal periods erodes parental bonds and leads to loss of interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, in some families an evening meal is the only time when all individuals manage to reconvene together. Ultimately, omitting the mealtimes leads to adverse effects.