Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree.Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a claim that overpopulation is the most major catastrophe in the world. It is true that overpopulation is one of the world’s biggest environmental problem, but I totally disagree with this statement, since there are also more significant problems than overpopulation that needs to be solved such as climate change and pollution.

There is another enviromental problem that is more vital than overpopulation and this is none other than climate change. Climate change has always been one of the problems that has to be resolved, but it is becoming worse over the years and this is also causing other concerns: change in biodivesity, high temperature, and deforestation. If we do not take an action, it can bring numerious obstacles to the environment. For example, in Antarctica, ice shelves are collapsing and turning into water. Because of that those species which live there are suffering from famine, since there has been a change in their food chain.

Furthermore, pollution is another type of biggest problems that affect the environment negatively. Many people are suffering from numerous diseases that were caused by air pollution. There are a lot of urban areas, where industrialization has already taken place and the rate of pollution is high in those places. Individuals are concerded about the environment of those places, as they cannot breath properly, it is influencing fauna as well as habitat of some animals. A good example for it is Tashent city where the rate of pollution is so high that even many citizens are moving from there in order to live in a better environment and have a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, Although overpopulation is a crucial issue that damages the environment, I am still convinced that there are other types of environmental problems that needs to be reached and they are climate change and pollution. These two environmental problems are affecting our life negatively, since we are suffering from various kinds of illnesses, some species are becoming extinct due to high temperature, and some areas worsening every day.