Overpopulation is thought to be the biggest problem we face. why is it so serious? What are the solutions?

It is stated that overpopulation is the toughest issue we face. It is so as it can lead to poverty in an international level; however, it can be dealt by putting innovative regulations.

The primary reason why the aforementioned statement is so serious is that it can lead to the low level of life among people. Overpopulation is detrimental to the humanity as individuals will exploit all resources of the planet, therefore resulting in increasing demand for needs. With the rising demand for basic goods, the prices will boom and so does the inflation. All these factors will lead to declining quality of life, creating a huge gap between high and low class citizens or even, in some cases, making the middle class to disappear. For instance, the substantial amount of oil was found in Kuveit-the country located in Southern Asia-and its economic status rose sharply until today; nevertheless, due to the rising number of people and declining rate of resources, the level of life there is predicted to decline sharply in the next few years.

Despite the seriousness of the issue, it can be dealt by the government itself. Firstly, the government can sophisticate the process of getting VISA for visiting that country, which will lead to decrease in the number of tourists; this will slowly down the growth of the number of people. Secondly, the government can set up the rule such as “One family- one child”, which will lower the birth rate. Both of these actions were put into practise in China, where the population exceeded billion people a decade ago. Surprisingly, these methods were found successful, helping to reduce the population of that nation.

To conclude, it is believed that the rising number of people is the biggest problem we face. Overpopulation may cause big issues up to individuals’ poor life, but it can be solved by the government using different methods to avoid the rise in number of people.