Parents should encourage their children to spend more time doing activities than studying. Agree&Disagree

Given that parents should encourage their children to spent more time doing physical activities instead of studying.While there are some people supporting this statement, I side with those who believe that it could potentially affect children’s intellectual abilities.

On the one hand, parents should encourage their children to do physical activities more than studying. Parents should support their children to do sports more in order to prevent increasing obesity rates. For example, children are struggling to keep fit nowadays, mainly due to long hours of study. It means that obesity rates are rising significantly, mainly because of non physical demanding lifestyle. As a result, it result in increasing numbers of obese children.

Admittedly, the implementation of physical activities may place a significant strain on children’s mental health. Notwithstanding this concern the long term negative effects put on children’s intellectual abilities far outweigh the rising obesity rates. Parents should support their children to study more as well. If they are not force their children to study, they may think that studying is not as important as sports. Therefore children should spent more time on studying, doing more tasks that will potentially improve their intelligence, while they simultaneously should encourage physical demanding activities after their studies.

In conclusion, parents should encourage their children to do sports instead of studying, due to increasing obesity rates among youngsters. While I side with those people who think that they should spend more time on studying, to keep their mental ability at least at the average level.