Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Creating a balance between work and family is quite challenging for most parents. This is mainly because they have responsibilities at work that are highly demanding. However, this issue can be solved by selecting a job position with normal working hours.

One major challenge of maintaining balance between career and family is heavy responsibilities at workplace. Parents who work in large companies typically have a huge number of tasks that should be completed according to the timeline. These require constant efforts and focus, and sometimes they require employees to work overtime or travel for a business meeting. For instance, managers might spend more time at work and business trips, even at weekends. Consequently, many of them are unable to enjoy their quality time with family members.

To achieve a life and work balance, parents should choose a career path that allows them to have more time spent with all family members. For example, they can select an employment role that is not too demanding but provides an adequate salary, so they can commute and meet their children every day while having a secure financial condition. For example, fathers may work as a regular employee in a local company that is located not too far from home. This enable them to see their families more often, which may help create a long-lasting harmony among family members.

In conclusion, creating a balance between work and family is challenging due to heavy workloads at office. However, this situation can be improved by selecting an employment wisely.