People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, the issue of people consuming more sugar-based drinks has been controversial in recent years. A case in point is that, it is known as ‘trendy’ to consume consequently, the heavy influence entices them to try it. Similarly, the sweet taste attracts more people since, it is found to be delicious especially when exhausted from a long day.

Interestingly enough, it is widely acknowledged that taking sweetened fluids: soda, juice and flavoured water, are common in society, due to the enticing flavour contained. In other words individuals, particulalry youth, tend to regularly keep up with the latest trend in this case soft drinks. As a result, they are inclined to purchase them because of its delicousness. Furthermore, consider the fact that these beverages are inviting due to its sugary ingredient, in comparison to regular ones. Consequently, deemed as unfit by the majority of makind’s preferences.

Conversely, it is worth noting a solution to this could be by not only providing alternative beverages, but also, sensitizing consumers on the negative impacts associated with it. Nevertheless, it is essential to highlight how research shows, human beings are prone gobble up anything without looking at the ingredients so long as it is sweet. Likewise, a possible solution to this problem could be, providing alternative drinks for instance, a sugar-free one which is much healthier and less sugary. Subsequently, by creating awareness on the dangers of ingesting overly sugary items and how to impacts the overall health of the consumer. One way that exemplifies this is by, portraying the digestive tract of a persons’ body that has absorbed the fluid and another which has not.

In conclusion, human beings tend to copy each other thus consuming sugar-based drinks emerges it will dominate the market. In the same way, to create a solution people ought to create awarenss on the dangers of it as well as provide other options that are still delicious but healthy for the body.