People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

Sugar-based drinks are become the favourite consumptions for the people, the number is increasing because people are having more of this sort of drinks day by day. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this condition and solutions to make people drink less.

Sweet drink products are popular for people in almost every country in the world. These products usually give the variety of the tastes that gives unique experience for customers; each product delivers different flavour and texture. Furthermore, this popularity has become the reason for foods and beverages manufactures to increase their production in order to meet the demand of the market. This conditon is good for the business because companies coul generate more profit from the high demand.

However, this is not a good thing if we look closely to the other details. In my opinion, the mass production of the packaged sugar-based drinks need to be controlled and the companies should be more concern about the quality of the drinks their deliver to the market. For example, to comply with the healthy criteria, government should provide the regulation to order the manufactures to set their ingredients to meet the minimum requirements for healthy drink. Regulator also could limited the amount of the product in the market, yet this must be well calculated to keep the companies still generate profits. In addition, companies should have innovation to addressed this issue. The R&D department should be more focus to find out which ingredients are safer and yet still delocious.

The high amount consumption of sugar is dangerous for poeople health, in order to solve this case, stakeholder must sit together and bring the solutions.